Facebook’s ‘snooze’ feature to mute certain friends from News Feed

Facebook has rolled out its new feature worldwide called “Snooze” that lets users hide their friend’s post for the next 30 days and mute them during this duration.It allows people to temporarily stop seeing posts from certain friends that are either annoying or not much amusing for News Feed. The social media giant has launched this feature in a bid to let its users manage their News Feed and control the kind of content they want to see while surfing through the wall.

According to Facebook’s media release, it is their core News Feed value to give users more control over the content that they see. By selecting Snooze in the top-right drop-down menu of post, people will not see content from those people, Facebook Pages and groups in the News Feed for about 30 days.

Unfollow, Hide, Report and See First are some of the other features in the Social media platform through which users can control their News Feed content.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *