Facebook to alert Users for Picture Upload elsewhere

Facebook is working on a new feature as part of widening their artificial intelligence and machine learning sphere which will alert users if their pictures get uploaded elsewhere on Facebook.The new feature is being worked on to maximize the safety of user information on the website and to ensure the best user experience and satisfaction.

Three algorithms pertaining to facial recognition were already introduced firstly letting people know what else is in their picture and secondly, notifying people if their pictures get stolen or tagged in.The new features are intended to enhance user privacy while they also assist optically impaired people to know about their pictures.

The algorithms are also expected to curtail fake accounts as they make it difficult for anyone to steal others’ pictures and data.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.